Data Organization and Shares

Sharing Data

10.2.5. Removing shares

The following options exist:

How to remove shares for single persons or remove a public link.

  1. In the folder view, select a folder that you shared.

  2. Click the Actions iconnext to the folder name. Click on Permissions / Invite people.

    In the Drive app, you can also click the Share icon in the toolbar. Click on Invite people.

    The window for adjusting the permissions opens.

  3. Click the Actions icon next to a person's name or next to Public link. Click on Revoke access in the menu.

  4. Click on Save.

How to remove all permissions for a file or a folder in the Drive app:

  1. In the Drive app, open My shares in the folder view.

  2. Select a share in the detail view. Click on Revoke access in the toolbar.

Similar actions:

Parent topic: Sharing Data